The Reconciliation and the Media Committee is comprised of individuals from the following organizations:


Canadian Association of Journalists (CAJ)

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)

Eagle Feather News

First Nations University of Canada Indigenous Communication Arts Program (INCA)

Global Saskatoon

Misinippi Broadcasting Corporation (MBC)

Modern Clan Marketing Communications

Office of the Treaty Commissioner

Rawlco Radio

Saskatoon Aboriginal Professional Association (SAPA)

Saskatchewan Weekly Newspaper Association (SWNA)

Saskatoon StarPhoenix

Treaty 4 News

University of Regina School of Journalism

University of Saskatchewan Community-University Institute for Social Research (CUISR)

U of S Humanities Research Unit 


Betty Ann Adam, StarPhoenix

Mervin Brass, CBC Yellowknife


Eugene Arcand, TRC Indian Residential Schools Survivors' Committee

Winston McLean, Iron Wolf Consulting

Cherish Francis, Modern Clan Marketing